Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center

Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center

The Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center was established on the basis of the Cooperation Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Serbia on April 25th 2012 in the City of Nis. This document was signed by Russian Minister of Emergency Situations Vladimir Puchkov and Serbian Minister of Interior Ivica Dacic. At the same time the Agreement on approval of the Charter of the Center was signed.

The legal basis for the formation of the Center was the Agreement between the Russian Federation and the Republic of Serbia on cooperation in the field of emergency humanitarian response, the prevention of natural disasters and technological accidents and the elimination of its consequences from October 20th 2009.

The Centеr is an intergovernmental humanitarian non-profit organization, which has a status of legal entity. It is registered in the Republic of Serbia in accordance with its legislation.

The Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center was founded in order to provide humanitarian emergency response in Serbia and other Balkan states. The following tasks are lying upon Center:

  • participation in activities for the prevention and elimination of emergency situations, including firefighting;
  • humanitarian assistance to people affected by emergencies;
  • implementation of joint projects and programs in the Republic of Serbia and other Balkan states, including projects and programs for humanitarian demining;
  • training and skills development activities in the field of prevention and elimination of emergency situations;
  • testing and demonstration of firefighting and rescue technologies;
  • other tasks that do not contradict the goals of the Center foundation.

The Center carried out а range of operations of providing humanitarian assistance and elimination of emergency situations in Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Slovenia.

The catastrophic flood on the territory of Serbia and Balkan countries in May 2014 became the real readiness and capability test for the Center. Rescuers of Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations (EMERCOM) were the first to come to help Serbia. Within two days, working day and night, Russian rescuers made 335 flights to the flooded areas of the city of Obrenovac, where situation was the worst, evacuated more than 2000 persons, including more than 600 children. Additionally, aircrafts of EMERCOM rendered more than 140 tons of relief supplies to Serbia and Bosnia and Herzegovina. The President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and the President of the Republic of Serbia Tomislav Nikolic highly appreciated the activities of the Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center during the floods of May 2014.

Humanitarian demining is an important activity of the Center. For seven recent years a joint Russian-Serbian detachment has been clearing the territory of Serbia of explosive devices. During this period the Russian and Serbian deminers cleared more than four million two hundred thousand square meters of the territory, more than thirteen thousand different weapons were found.

Significant parts of the activity of the Center are work on stuff training, conferences and seminars, participation in exhibitions.

The Center is actively realized specialists’ training and education events including the EMERCOM Universities’ potential, Saint-Petersburg Fire-fighting Service University as the first priority basis. By the middle of the April 2015 124 Serbian specialists received advanced training. By the end of 2015 more than 200 Serbian rescuers will have been trained in Russia.

Fulfilling its mission of humanitarian organization the Center is an active participant in the social life of Serbia. It cooperates with the non-governmental, religious and veterans’ organizations, schools and media.

In future the Center is seen as fully functional international structure that provides help in the field of emergency humanitarian response to Balkan countries that are interested in it. The Center is opened for the accession of any country or organization agreed with its goals and objectives.

The members of the Board of the Russian-Serbian Humanitarian Center in Russia are: State Secretary - Deputy Minister of EMERCOM of Russia V.S. Artamonov, Advisor to the Minister of EMERCOM of Russia V.A. Shuykov, Head of the EMERCOM agency A.I. Mordovsky. In Serbia – Deputy Minister, Head of the Sector of Emergencу Management of the Ministry of Interior of Serbia P. Maric, Advisor to the Prime Minister of Serbia D. Matanovic, Head of the Security Service of the Ministry of Defence of Serbia J. Jovanic.

Codirector of the Center is V.N. Vlasenko (Russia). Director of the Center is B. Glamochlija (Serbia).

The Russian-Serbian humanitarian center is situated in the city of Nis, the Republic of Serbia.

Российско-сербский гуманитарный центр

Российско-сербский гуманитарный центр

Российско-сербский гуманитарный центр (РСГЦ) учрежден на основании Соглашения между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Республики Сербии от 25 апреля 2012 года, которое подписали в городе Ниш (Сербия) Министр Российской Федерации по чрезвычайным ситуациям В.А. Пучков и Министр внутренних дел Сербии И. Дачич. Тогда же было подписано и Соглашение об утверждении Устава Центра.

Правовой основой образования Центра послужило Соглашение между Правительствами Российской Федерации и Республики Сербии о сотрудничестве в области чрезвычайного гуманитарного реагирования, предупреждения стихийных бедствий и техногенных аварий и ликвидации их последствий от 20 октября 2009 года.

РСГЦ является межправительственной гуманитарной некоммерческой организацией, пользующейся правами юридического лица. Центр зарегистрирован в Республике Сербия в соответствии с ее законодательством.

РСГЦ создан в целях обеспечения гуманитарного реагирования на чрезвычайные ситуации на территории Сербии и других стран Балканского региона. На него возлагается выполнение следующих задач:

  • участие в проведении мероприятий по предупреждению и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций, включая тушение пожаров;
  • оказание чрезвычайной гуманитарной помощи населению, пострадавшему от чрезвычайных ситуаций;
  • реализация совместных проектов и программ на территории Республики Сербия и других стран Балканского региона, включая проекты и программы по гуманитарному разминированию;
  • обучение и повышение квалификации специалистов в области предупреждения и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций;
  • проведение испытаний и демонстрация современных пожарно-спасательных средств и технологий;
  • выполнение других задач, не противоречащих целям создания Центра.

На сегодняшний день в активе Центра ряд операций по оказанию помощи и ликвидации чрезвычайных ситуаций на территории Сербии, Албании, Боснии и Герцеговины, Греции, Словении.

Наиболее полно возможности Центра по оперативному реагированию были продемонстрированы в ходе ликвидации последствий разрушительного наводнения в Сербии и других странах Балканского региона в мае 2014 года. Российские спасатели первыми пришли на помощь Сербии. За двое суток они эвакуировали свыше двух тысяч жителей (в том числе более 600 детей) из зоны затопления в городе Обреновац, положение которого было наиболее критическим. В рамках этой операции в Сербию, а также Боснию и Герцеговину авиацией МЧС России доставлено более 140 тонн различных гуманитарных грузов. Работу Центра при ликвидации последствий майского наводнения высоко оценили Президент Российской Федерации В.В. Путин и Президент Сербии Т.Николич.

Важным направлением деятельности Центра является гуманитарное разминирование. Начиная с 2008 года, совместный российско-сербский отряд ведет работы по очистке территории Сербии от взрывоопасных предметов. За этот период очищено более 4,2 миллионов квадратных метров территорий, обнаружено и уничтожено свыше 13 тысяч различных боеприпасов.

Одним из приоритетов деятельности Центра является работа по обучению персонала, проведение конференций и семинаров, а также участие в выставках.

Центр активно осуществляет мероприятия по обучению и подготовке специалистов, привлекая для этого возможности высших учебных заведений МЧС России, в первую очередь Санкт-Петербургского университета Государственной противопожарной службы. К октябрю 2015 года обучение прошли более 200 сербских спасателей.

Также РСГЦ принимает активное участие в общественной жизни Республики Сербии, сотрудничает с общественными, религиозными и ветеранскими организациями, а также школами и средствами массовой информации.

В будущем Центр видится полноценной международной структурой, обеспечивающей оказание содействия и помощи по чрезвычайному гуманитарному реагированию всем заинтересованным государствам Балканского региона. Центр открыт для присоединения к нему любого государства или организации, которые солидарны с его целями и задачами.

Членами Правления Российско-сербского гуманитарного центра с российской стороны являются: статс-секретарь, заместитель Министра МЧС России В.С. Артамонов, советник Министра МЧС России В.А. Шуйков, директор Агентства «ЭМЕРКОМ» МЧС России А.И. Мордовский. С сербской стороны – государственный секретарь – заместитель Министра внутренних дел Сербии М. Миличкович, заместитель Министра, начальник Сектора по чрезвычайным ситуациям МВД Республики Сербии П. Марич, начальник Службы безопасности Министерства обороны Республики Сербии Дж. Йованич.

Содиректор РСГЦ – В.Н. Власенко (Россия). Директор РСГЦ – Б. Гламочлия (Сербия).

Территориально Российско-сербский гуманитарный центр располагается в городе Ниш, Республика Сербия.